Aerlex Law Group

Living Legends of Aviation 21st Annual Awards

Once again it’s time to celebrate aviation at the annual Living Legends of Aviation awards event.  Often called the “Academy Awards of Aviation,” the event features an evening spent with a remarkable group of people of extraordinary accomplishment in aviation including: entrepreneurs, innovators, industry leaders, astronauts, record breakers, pilots who have become celebrities and celebrities who have become pilots. The Legends meet yearly to recognize and honor individuals that have made significant contributions in aviation.  This years awards are going to be the one of the best yet with your host, John Travolta along with special presenters including Morgan Freeman, Kurt Russell, William Shatner, and Kenny G.

The 2024 Inductees include:

Fred George, a Navy pilot with over 300 carrier landings, and now a world-renowned aviation writer;

Steve Hinton,  an American aviator who held a world speed record from 1979 to 1989, and who has flown as a pilot for film since 1977, working on approximately 100 motion pictures and TV productions; and

Marc Parent, President and CEO of CAE, a provider of simulation products include training and support services for commercial and business aviation, defense, security, and healthcare sectors.

The 2024 Honorees include:

Mark Burns, who will receive the “Lifetime Aviation Industry Leader Award”;

Laurans A. Mendelson, Chairman, President and CEO of HEICO, who will receive the Kenn Ricci’s Lifetime Aviation Entrepreneur Award;

Kyle Clark, who will receive the “Eren Ozmen Entrepreneur of the Year Award”;

LINDEN S. BLUE, who will receive the Dr. Sam B Williams Technology Award;

who will receive the Freedom of Flight Award; and

LAUREN SÁNCHEZ, who will receive the Elling Halvorson Vertical Flight Hall of Fame Award.

The event will also remember the Legends who have “Flown West.”  This year the Bruce McCaw Family proudly presents the “Flown West” Library to honor the memory and legacy of Joe Clark.

The event will be held on Friday, January 19th at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California, with Cocktails at 6:00PM, Dinner at 7:00PM and the Awards at 8:00PM.

Aerlex Founder and President Steve Hofer will be in attendance, and would love to meet up with you!

For further information please visit the Living Legends website: