Aerlex Law Group
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Corporate Jet Investor Conference (Virtual)

February 2 - February 4

AGENDA

LIVE CONTENT: 2 FEBRUARY

All times are shown in GMT / ET

GLOBAL ISSUES AND MEGATRENDS

13.30 GMT / 08.30 ET The Great British Brunch Challenge

13.45 GMT / 08.45 ET General networking hosted by Bombardier Aviation

14.00 GMT / 09.00 ET Welcome to CJI London 2021
Alasdair & Louisa Whyte

14.05 / 09. 05 Selling aircraft in 2021
Are there green shoots in Europe?
Is there inventory left?
Moderator: Alasdair Whyte, CJI
Hamish Harding, Action Aviation
Rebecca Johnson, JetHQ
Alireza Ittihadieh, Freestream Aircraft
Pascal Bachmann, Jetctaft

14.45 / 09.45 The 2021 risk forecast
How has the world tilted in 2020?
Has the Pandemic shifted our attention from other risks?
Nick Allan, Control Risks

15.10  / 10.10 Making business aviation sustainable now and in the future
The different stages the industry can go through
What are the different solutions?
Investing in the future
Moderator: Alasdair Whyte, CJI
Nancy Bsales, 4AIR
Steve Csonka, Commercial Aviation Fuels Initiative (CAAFI)
Rob Miller, The Whittle Laboratory, University of Cambridge
Kennedy Ricci, 4AIR

15.50 / 10.50 Networking break hosted by Freestream Aircraft

16.05 / 11.05 The future for sustainable aviation fuel
Why governments need to support SAF
How quickly will it come on line
Book and claim schemes
Is all sustainable aviation fuel equal?
Moderator: Alasdair Whyte, CJI
Mark Masluch, Bombardier Aviation
Jonathan Wood, Neste
Bryan Sherbacow, World Energy
Athar Husain Khan, EBAA
Tim Obitts, NATA 

17.05 / 12.05 Speeding up transactions
Using technology to make remove risk?
Do we need the Cape Town convention?
Clay Healey, AIC Title Service

17.30 / 12.30 The large aircraft market
What are buyers looking for?
New versus pre-owned aircraft?
Moderator: Alasdair Whyte, CJI
Don Dwyer, Guardian Jet
Brian Proctor, Mente Group

Stan Shparberg, Airbus Corporate Jets
Tobias Laps, Comlux
Steve Varsano, The Jet Business

18.30  / 13.30 Closing networking hosted by Stonebriar Commercial Finance

18.30  / 13.30 Women in Business Aviation Networking